Faculty

  • Name: Laura Taylor

    Title: Professor, School Chair

    Email Address: laura.taylor@gatech.edu

    Office Phone:

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 208

    Research Interests

    • Environmental Economics
    • Natural Resource Economics
    • Policy Analysis
  • Name: Elena Antoniadou

    Title: Visiting Assistant Professor

    Email Address: elena.antoniadou@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone:

    Office Location:

  • Name: Willie Belton

    Title: Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Programs

    Email Address: willie.belton@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone: 404/894-4388

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 238

    Research Interests

    • Economic Development
    • Economic Growth and Institutions
    • Entrepreneurship
    • Macroeconomics
    • Monetary Economics
  • Name: Tibor Besedes

    Title: Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Programs

    Email Address: tibor.besedes@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone: 404/385-0512

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 321

    Research Interests

    • Behavioral Economics
    • Experimental Economics
    • International Trade
  • Name: Justin Burkett

    Title: Assistant Professor

    Email Address: justin.burkett@gatech.edu

    Office Phone: 404/385-4802

    Office Location:

  • Name: Shatakshee Dhongde

    Title: Associate Professor and Director for Graduate Teaching and Training

    Email Address: shatakshee.dhongde@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone: 404/894-4913

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 221

    Research Interests

    • Applied Econometrics
    • Development Economics
    • Economic Measurement
    • Health, Inequality, and Poverty
    • International Economics
  • Name: Parks Dodd

    Title: Part-Time Associate Professor

    Email Address: parks.dodd@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone:

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 136

    Research Interests

    • Economic Forecasting
    • Statistics
    • Time Series Economics
  • Name: Danny R. Hughes

    Title: Professor

    Email Address: danny.hughes@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone:

    Office Location:

    Research Interests

    • Applied Econometrics
    • Applied Microeconomics
    • Health, Inequality, and Poverty
    • Industrial Organization
  • Name: Mikhail Klimenko

    Title: Associate Professor

    Email Address: mikhail.klimenko@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone: 404/894-0353

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 320

    Research Interests

    • Economic Growth and Institutions
    • Economics of Innovation
    • Economics of Telecommunications Networks
    • Industrial Organization
    • International Trade
  • Name: Michael Kummer

    Title: Assistant Professor

    Email Address: michael.kummer@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone:

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 222

    Research Interests

    • Applied Econometrics
    • Applied Microeconomics
    • Economics of Telecommunications Networks
    • Industrial Organization
  • Name: Seung Hoon Lee

    Title: Assistant Professor

    Email Address: seunghoon@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone:

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 220

    Research Interests

    • International Economics
    • International Trade
    • International Trade Policy
    • Urban Economics
  • Name: Haizheng Li

    Title: Professor

    Email Address: haizheng.li@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone: 404/894-3542

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 218

    Research Interests

    • Behavioral Economics
    • Chinese Economy
    • Economic Development
    • Economic Forecasting
    • Industry Studies
    • Labor Economics
  • Name: Patrick McCarthy

    Title: Professor

    Email Address: mccarthy@gatech.edu

    Office Phone: 404/894-4914

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 216

    Research Interests

    • Applied Econometrics
    • Economic Growth and Institutions
    • Industry Studies
    • Paper and Pulp Industry
    • Policy Analysis
    • Transportation Economics
  • Name: Juan Moreno-Cruz

    Title: Adjunct Associate Professor

    Email Address: juan.moreno-cruz@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone:

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 319

    Research Interests

    • Energy Economics
    • Environmental Economics
    • International Trade
    • Natural Resource Economics
    • Policy Analysis
    • Uncertainty and Decision-Making
  • Name: Usha Nair-Reichert

    Title: Associate Professor

    Email Address: usha.nair@gatech.edu

    Office Phone: 404/894-4903

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 206

    Research Interests

    • Economic Development
    • Firm Strategy
    • International Trade
    • Policy Analysis
    • Regional Economic Development
    • Technology and Innovation
  • Name: Matthew Oliver

    Title: Assistant Professor

    Email Address: matthew.oliver@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone: 404/894-0491

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 223

    Research Interests

    • Applied Econometrics
    • Applied Microeconomics
    • Development Economics
    • Economic Sustainability
    • Energy Economics
    • Environmental Economics
    • Environmental Regulations
    • Industrial Organization
    • Natural Resource Economics
    • Regulations
  • Name: Christine Ries

    Title: Professor

    Email Address: christine.ries@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone: 404/894-9541

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 323

    Research Interests

    • Economics of the Firm
    • Global Finance Economics
    • Political Economy
    • Public Economics
    • Tax Reform
    • Technology and Innovation
  • Name: Olga Shemyakina

    Title: Associate Professor

    Email Address: olga.shemyakina@econ.gatech.edu

    Office Phone:

    Office Location: Old CE Building, Room 322

    Research Interests

    • Conflict Research
    • Development Economics
    • Labor Economics
  • Name: Aselia Urmanbetova

    Title: Associate Academic Professional

    Email Address: aselia.urmanbetova@gatech.edu

    Office Phone:

    Office Location: School of Economics, OCE224

    Research Interests

    • Economic Development
    • Industry Studies
    • Transportation Economics